new (cheaper) muffler? | cvetitula.ru
Honda FourTrax Discussions for the FourTrax Rincon, Foreman, Rancher, Recon

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-05-2011, 11:38 PM Thread Starter

new (cheaper) muffler?

Hey guys -

I'm a newbie here who recently inherited a 1991 Fourtrax 300 4x4. My Dad bought it new in '91 and the thing is a TANK and I have loved it since day 1!!

Anyway, I have recently been doing some light maintenance on it and it needs a new muffler. I have been looking around and have noticed that the OEM replacements can cost you up to $400 so obviously I have been looking for alternatives as I am on a limited budget....
I recently came across the Armor Tech EX130 muffler that I can get for around $150. I would like to get it but would love some input from you all. Ever heard of it? Know someone who has run it on their rig? Does it have the spark arrestor?

Hopefully someone on this great forum can lend me a hand....lemme know!!

Thanks,
~BigAndy
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-05-2011, 11:46 PM

i run a cobra muffler.if your bike is stock it will just have a loud rumble to it.i found my whole system for 98$shipped

post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-06-2011, 08:23 AM

I you prefer a stock muffler you should be able to pick one up on ebay for fairly cheep. As far as aftermarket mufflers the sky’s the limit depending on you budget. I’m not familiar with your quad so I don’t have any real good input for you other than the ebay option. Good luck!

2008 TRX400ex

42 pilot jet
Stage 2 Dynojet kit
K&N Powerlid
Lexx MXe slip on
Armadillo full body and swing arm skid plates.
450r front suspension

Dan in VA

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-06-2011, 09:28 AM
Super Moderator
Supporting Member

Liked: 2449 times