Own a Pioneer? What's your impressions? | cvetitula.ru
Honda Pioneer Discussions for the Honda Pioneer Side by Side (Pioneer 500, Pioneer 700, Pioneer 1000)

13Likes
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-23-2017, 11:14 PM Thread Starter

Liked: 15 times
Own a Pioneer? What's your impressions?

I'd sure like to here from some of you Pioneer owner's to see what you think of your machine.

We haven't had much owner feedback, and I for one would like to know your experiences. Do you like the machine? How does it ride, pull, drive, and compare with other machines you've encountered? Would you buy it again? Does it have enough power?

It is a big investment, and your feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-24-2017, 05:15 AM

Liked: 236 times
I have no experience with the Pioneer 500 or 1000, but owned a Pioneer 700. I owned one of the first ones with auto transmission and see now it's available with shift paddles, a nicer option in my opinion. My unit had the "flip up" seats, and keeping them reasonably clean was difficult and when you needed them, you literally couldn't bring a cooler along. I also did not like the locked rear end and would like a open/turf mode. I sold the unit and have a Kawasaki Mule, very nice, smoother and very quiet unit.

2014 Honda Rancher
KFI 2500 lb winch with synthetic rope
post #3 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-24-2017, 12:04 PM

Liked: 888 times
Have ridden with a couple of the 1000's.

Owners like them, for the most part.

The other day one of them said now that the temps are warming up that he's discovered that the cabs get HOT from engine heat.

I googled it and looks like a lot of people are having problems with hot cabs. Looks like most are making it tolerable by adding reflective materials on the underside of the seat.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-24-2017, 03:59 PM

Liked: 88 times