Snow Plow Recommendations for 2017 Rancher | cvetitula.ru
Honda Rancher Discuss all models of the Honda Rancher 350/400/420

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-15-2017, 08:53 AM Thread Starter

Snow Plow Recommendations for 2017 Rancher

I'm looking for a snow plow and necessary mounting accessories but want to avoid a winch if possible. I've seen hand lift plows before and want to know what I should buy and from whom .

Thank you!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-15-2017, 09:17 AM
Gold Supporting Member
Supporting Member

Liked: 431 times
I like KFI you might be happy with a 48 inch Depends on width of your sidewalks but I personally don't like plows over 52-54 inches.
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-15-2017, 11:37 AM

Liked: 1267 times
OK first off, congrats on a new atv soon!
second, I have been plowing with an atv for 20 yrs now
the BEST advice I will give you is BUY a winch and use that as a lift
the hand lift YES they work, but they grow OLD super FAST, and you will wish you had the winch in many other area's of atv ownership

best deal on a winch IMO and a GOOD winch will be a super winch, there plain jane, LT 2000 lb, or LT 2500's can be had MANY many times on sale at places like Cabela;s for under a 100 bucks, my first lt 2000 lasted 15+ yrs before I up graded it to a 3,000 lb one! just cause I found one on sale for 49 bucks new??
old one still works, and its sen a tens of thousands of IN's and OUT;'s plowing snow for so many yrs
and its seen use ALL yr doing many many other things!

hard to beat for the price and aggravation of using a hand lift of plowing snow!

Next will be this, and its fact, the STRONGEST set up plow for an ATV will be the MID mount types,I love my Moose plow, been bullet proof, and I have plowed about 300+ ton of gravel and stone and dirt and?? with it, and it still works as good as day one back in 1999 when I got it!!