Honda Rancher 350 Shifter plate Replacement | cvetitula.ru
Repair & Maintenance Having problems? Doing a rebuild? All Repair/Maintenance Discussions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-25-2017, 11:24 PM Thread Starter

Liked: 2 times
Honda Rancher 350 Shifter plate Replacement

Hey Guys, I purchased a 2003 Honda Rancher 350 ES as a project bike. It was stuck in gear and wouldnt shift. After going through all the usual items I have found that the shift plate is cracked - I was wondering if there is a how to on how to get that plate out and then how to replace everything. This is my first time getting this involved in something and dont want to screw it up.

Any help or advice? I can post pics if needed.

Thanks very much

Last edited by Ryanskodiak; 06-28-2017 at 12:31 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-25-2017, 11:28 PM
Super Moderator
Supporting Member

Liked: 2446 times
you need to down load the service manual for your make/model/year !. start there, then get to reading ! :-). if I am understanding you right ?, shifter plate ?, you speaking of the round flat disk that is under the long spring, and has a bolt through the center of it ?. we need a pic incase this is not what your speaking of ?.

'89 trx350D foreman 4x4...'85 vf700c magna, '03 trx450fm foreman 4x4, 2015 Yamaha waverunner fx cruiser ho, '08 vt750c2 shadow spirit
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-25-2017, 11:48 PM Thread Starter

Gearshift plate?

From what I read this is a pretty common problem? I downloaded the service manual
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name: Screenshot (3).png
Views: 125
Size: 642.9 KB
ID: 80369
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-26-2017, 12:01 AM
Super Moderator
Supporting Member

Liked: 2446 times
front cover has to come off, it's pretty simple to replace. service manual shows you step by step on the process :-).